Reviews


Curious?
More than 2000 independent reviews since 2014!

Santo Stefano Apartments


Fabulous place for a wonderful experience in Bologna
Mark: 10

 We stayed for two weeks and the experience was really good. The hosts were extremely kind. The apartment is very well located, about 10-15 minutes walk from Piazza Maggiore, but in a relatively quiet area. It is quite big, the room is very nice and the terrace, although not big, is very cute. The living room offers two couches, so it is quite comfortable. Internet worked perfect.

Iñigo - Spain-  26 June 2019

Review verified on

Exceptional
Mark: 10

We loved the apartment very much! The balcony and the rooms were fantastic! Everything was great: location, furniture, the area. Thank you very much for the pleasant stay there.

Ekaterina - Russia - 27 February 2019

Review verified on

SHHH want to keep it a secret
Mark: 10

Location..Balcony..super clean..the lift straight into the Apartment was unique..and the efficient and prompt help when we locked ourselves out of the Apartment..and very kindly organised our taxi to the station..much appreciated

Deborah - UK - 24 September 2018

Review verified on

Excellent Apartment in Excellent location
Mark: 5/5
Big apartment with lounge / dining area, modern kitchen with all the utilities you need including a nice big fridge and freezer to ice up your drinks. Bedroom area is spacious enough with large bed, shelves and cupboards for your clothes. Bathroom big enough although can be tricky manoeuvring the hand held shower head in the bath/shower. 
Excellent location 6 minute walk to Piazza Santo Stefano and from there the city centre. Supermarket just around the corner and many bars and restaurants close by. Cremeria Santo Stefano is a few doors up with the best gelato and the Tabacchi will get you bus tickets. An ATM is almost next to the apartments for withdrawing cash. A great walking loop is to turn left out of the apartments, walk left down via Fondazza and turn left up Str. Maggiore and enjoy the sights along there until you hit the Two Towers.
 
Mr Green - Australia - July 2016

Review verified on

Great find in an underrated city
Mark: 5/5

These very comfortable, stylish and affordable apartments are a great alternative to the many expensive and nondescript hotels in Bologna. Situated in the historic city center – a seven minute stroll to the San Petronio cathedral and only two minutes away from the oldest and most charming church Santo Stefano. I stayed at a very generous one-bedroom apartment - crisply renovated - with completely equipped kitchen (Nespresso coffee maker), nice sitting area, very comfortable bed and a sumptuous (not big, but all in marble) bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. You will find a huge Flat TV, very good WiFi, tasteful decoration, wonderful Terrazzo floors, maps of the city, recommendations for restaurants… Friendly check-in and check-out in the building, great security. Bologna is one of the most charming cities in Italy and Santo Stefano Apartments a perfect base – enjoy!

Audax - Germany - November 2015

Review verified on

Incredible studio apartment - 2 night stay
Mark: 10

I originally planned to stay in Bologna for 2 weeks, but my travel partners decided that they did not want to stay in Bologna. So after they returned to the US, I rented the San Stefano Apartment studio for 2 nights. It was truly the nicest place I stayed in 3 weeks in Italy, and I wished I had stayed here longer. Giovanni gave me great instructions for how to get to the B&B to drop off my bags, and then park the rental car a block away (they get a discount for daily parking at the nearby garage in the ZTL and provide the paperwork for approval to be in the ZTL).
At noon the apartment was ready and wow, was I so pleased. I was in Apartment 8 on the 2nd floor. The elevator was very quick to the floor and the apartment has a very secure door. The building has a key from door, and there is a security gate to enter before access to the elevator.
The living space has a sofa that faces a large bookcase that separates the living space from the bedroom. There is a dining table with 4 chairs by the window and a fireplace. The kitchen is fully equipped and I was surprises to find a washing machine. The kitchen has a coffee machine (I dont drink coffee, but I think it was a Kurig type). The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was fully equipped with a full size tub with shower attachment.
This would be a perfect long-term stay location. There are restaurants, stores and a good supermarket not very far from the apartment. This was a great find and I wish I had stayed here longer.

MaryV1A - United States - November 2015

Review Verified on

Santo Stefano is a keeper
Mark: 5/5

Letting the secret out is great for business but not for me when seeking a Bologna getaway. Stayed in the apartment, just next to the b&b. Apartment life was wonderful. Clean, quiet, spacious and centrally located. A phenomenal find.

VagabondfromNY - United States - August 2017

Review verified on

Exceptional
Mark: 5/5

The gentleman who came to receive us is very kind and helpful. The rooms of the apartment well furnished and very convincing. The apartment has every kind of comfort available, from the dishwasher to the washing machine, from the microwave oven, etc ... The hot tub is very important. Not to forget the presence of everything you need to have breakfast. The location is nothing short of strategic, just a stone's throw from the city center. I can only recommend it!

Nicolò - January 2015

Review verified on

More than a B&B
Mark: 5/5

The gentleman who came to receive us is very kind and helpful. The rooms of the apartment well furnished and very convincing. The apartment has all the comfort, from the dishwasher to the washing machine, from the microwave oven, etc ... Not to forget the presence of everything you need to have breakfast. The location is nothing short of strategic, just a stone's throw from the city center. I can only recommend it!

Fabio - Italy - December 2014

Review verified on

Falegnami Suites


Great place
Mark:5/5

The apartment is very good, spacious, clean, cozy and well equiped. Very good bathroom.
Location is perfect, very closse to restaurants, shops, museums and attractions. 
In spite of beeing in a comercial area it's quiet, and we have an incredible aroma of fresh baked bread coming from the bakery just bellow the apartment.
The staff was very nice and helpfull, check-in worked quickly and easy as did check-out, and they were always ready to answer to any questions.
We stayed for 3 days, but I could easily have stayed longer.

Feceli - Brazil - June 2019

Review verified on

A great Staying in Bologna!
Mark: 5/5

Having arrived a bit late at night from our business trip, we were warmly greeted and welcomed to Falegnami Suites. The place is beautifully detailed and thoughtfully appointed in every way, and utterly comfortable. The location was perfect as it was close to the city center. Recommended without hesitation

Zerhuii T - China - December 2018

Review verified on

A perfect base in Bologna
Mark: 5/5

We have just spent a week in Bologna, a truly wonderful city. Our stay was enhanced by the excellent accommodation offered by Falegnami Suites. We had a very comfortable apartment which was spacious and very well equipped with a dishwasher, coffee machine and washing machine. Our apartment also had a balcony which added to the feeling of spaciousness. We self caterered on most evenings which was made easy by the well equipped kitchen. 

The apartment was very well situated with a number of restaurants and bars in the close vicinity. There is also a wonderful pastry shop in the street below which is perfect for breakfast croissants. The Via dell'Indipendenza is a few steps away and all the sights of Bologna are within walking distance. We shall certainly return to this accommodation, which was excellent value for money, when we visit Bologna again.

Lkelbrick - June 2017

Review verified on

Exceptional
Mark: 10

A great apartment well located close to all attractions in Bologna. Heaps of space and perfect for a longer stay. Spotlessly clean with pretty much everything you need. Has lift access so no lugging suitcases up stairs. Very happy with our choice

Scott - Australia - May 2019

Review verified on

A super nice location
Mark: 5/5

Located in the attic of the building, the location also has a spacious and comfortable balcony. A lot of cleanliness, quietness and a sigh of home feeling. The well-equipped kitchen and very bright bathroom. Located near the central area and very close to some very intimate taverns. It is worth calling if you arrive in Bologna!

Luigi T60 - Italy - September 2018

Review verified on

Close to shopping and major sights
Mark: 5/5

Our host was on hand to show us around when we arrived. Apartment on 2nd floor with a spacious dining and living room area. Comes with a washing machine. We had a problem with the washing machine but it was resolved with a phone call and a personal visit by the host. Perfect…

Odessa65 - Singapore - January 2017

Recensione verificata su

We will certainly come back, lovely house!
VOTO: 5/5

My boyfriend and I stayed only one night but it was enough to understand how much care there was in the house. Great location, cleanliness, comfortable bed, warm and well-equipped house, owner available and made us find the keys to the apartment in a safe in the building .. Very convenient for those with timetable problems. Highly recommended

Giulia V - Italy - February 2019

Review verified on

Nice and welcoming
Mark: 5/5

I was in this apartment with three other friends, we were on the third floor. The apartment is on two levels, clean and nice, with a small kitchen equipped with dishes, coffee machine and kettle. The bathroom is large, clean and offers everything you need. The B&B is located in the center, also near the station. The owners were kind both for check in and for giving us advice on what to see and where to eat. Absolutely recommended.

katiuscia2168 - Italy - January 2019

Review verified on

Amazing!
Mark: 5/5

The apartment is located in the center, in the pedestrian area of ​​Bologna, in a small street full of restaurants but very close to the bus stop. There were three of us, inside 3, and the apartment was really comfortable for us, both in terms of travel and the organization of spaces. The guy who waited for us to check in, Giuseppe, was very kind and helpful and even advised us where to go for dinner. It has two large closets, a double bedroom and a living room with a large kitchenette where there are two more beds. The kitchen is complete with dishwasher, therefore equipped for long stays. Also next to the building there is a bakery that in the morning wakes you up with the smell of fresh bread, which will make you immediately want to run for breakfast! Excellent value for money, I will certainly keep this in mind for a new stay in Bologna!

DamaArien - Italy - September 2018 

Review written on

Ca' Palazzo Malvasia


Historic and spacious
Mark: 5/5

We stayed there as a family. It was a great antique place with a beautiful position in the country side with a massive garden and place to play. Our room was very spacious and comfortable with a wonderful view of the garden. We had a lovely breakfast. Victoria was a superb hostess.

Michael T - United States - November 2018

Review verified on

A lovely stay at a beatiful place
Mark: 5/5

The Palazzo is in a private gated area about 8 miles outside of Bologna. The setting truly like a palace in a private Park. Our room was huge! The bathroom was also equal a large including a bidet, toilet, and both a full size bathtub and separate shower! Breakfast is included and has varied choices from prosciutto and cheese to juice, cereal, yoghurt, toast, cappuccino, coffee,... You get the idea.

Our room was next to the breakfast area, but fortunately we were the only guests there at the time so there was no noise. If the bed and breakfast had been full, noise might have been an issue. This is not to detract from the place, simply make sure that the room you're choosing his in a quiet area if that's what you're looking for.

We not only highly recommended it but would stay again if we were in the area.

Jmarkbray - United States - March 2017

Review verified on

Simply Fantastic
Mark: 5/5

This place is a trip back in the past. From the very beginning when you enter the hall you know you are going to stay in a special place. I have been in the Camino room that is just great. The lady who manages the hotel is very friendly and available for any need. I suggest to try the gate entrance late at night : as you soon you open the gate the road ahead of you lights up. Cool

Dampyr27 - February 2019

Review verified on

Enchanting place
Mark : 10

Night and breakfast in a fabulous historic residence nestled in the hills of Emilia.
I didn't have the time to visit the surroundings carefully, but only the illuminated driveway that runs through the property to get to the residences is really impressive.
Breakfast good although not very abundant especially in the salty.
Staff more than courteous.
Adequate price

1974_DayTripper - Italy - December 2018

Review verified on

Beautiful hillside location
Mark: 5/5

Beautiful historic residence on the Bologna hills, surrounded by a large park and with a majestic entrance. Friendly staff, good breakfast but the gem is certainly the home which belongs to another time.

522fabioc522 - Italy - November 2018

Review verified on

Excellent
Mark: 5/5

I stayed here for work and discovered an exceptional place. In the countryside, away from the chaos of the city, but at the same time just a few minutes drive from the center. Set in the midst of greenery in a quiet location, it offers elegant but at the same time rustic rooms to have some relax.
Highly recommended!

Filippo - Italy - October 2018

Review verified on

Fantastic Estate
Mark: 5/5

Fantastic estate, huge green space for running and sunbathing, eating outdoors. Complete with everything.
Excellent breakfast, quantity and quality. Lovely and quiet area on the hills.
Charming location and welcome and availability.
Thank you

Alfonso b - Italy - June 2018

Review verified on

Magical Place
Mark: 5/5

Really magical place ... We stayed here because in passing, the Palace is located a few miles from the motorway exit. Victoria was very kind and showed us our room as well as advising us where to have dinner!
We really enjoyed the room with fireplace on the first floor of the building which unfortunately cannot be turned on!

Maria - Italy - March 2019 

Review verified on

Peace in a fascinating historic palace
Mark: 5/5

The building is really very charming, ancient, well maintained, it is a historic home that conveys a pleasantly nostalgic atmosphere. Surrounded by a beautiful park, it is not far from the motorway exit, perfect for those who, like me, look for a place to rest and break a long journey. Obviously the surrounding area offers so much to discover and see, unfortunately I have not had the time to devote myself to tourism.

Daniatta - Germany - November 2018

Review verified on

Ca' Malvasia


Week - end in Bologna
Mark: 5/5

I stayed for a weekend with the family.
Lovely place surrounded by a park .Breakfast good and available at all hours.
Staff always kind and helpful.
I have nothing to object to.
I recommend it.

Bartolo - Italy - June 2019

Review verified on

Beatiful Place
Mark: 5/5

I rented the whole structure for a party; the place is very nice and the owners are really nice and very helpful. A good idea is to take advantage of the well-kept garden. There are en-suite bathrooms in almost all rooms (7 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms). I would book again immediately!

veronicapK3335XK - Italy - May 2019
13 mag 2019

Review verified on

Work stop
Mark: 5/5

Great B&B.
Spacious and well furnished rooms with everything you need.
New structure in the middle of the countryside in absolute relaxation. Very neat and vast green areas.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Varied breakfast, with different choices.

Fabio T - Italy - May 2019
 
Review verified on
Over night stay in our italian road trip.
Mark: 10

The size of the room & bathroom & the quite surrounds & room was well appointed.

Glenn - Australia - July 2018

Review verified on

City Break
Mark: 5/5

Everything was beautiful. I spent a weekend there with my partner and our three dogs.
Everything was perfect.
The b & b is beautiful and I talk about both the common spaces and the rooms. Everything has very good taste and Veronica is wonderful.
Recommended for all those who want to get away or just visit Bologna but don't stay in the center.
Absolutely good prices.
We really enjoyed it and will come back again

Momibi - Italy - November 2018

Review verified on

Beautiful Accommodation
Mark: 10

Beautiful structure surrounded by greenery, absolute tranquility. Very accurate, even in outdoor spaces. Equipped with all the comforts (TV, bathtub, shower, toilet bag, hairdryer). Good breakfast. Inhabited center 5 minutes by car.

Antonio - Italy - April 2019 

Review verified on

Beautiful
Mark: 10

Beautiful Place👍

Ruggero - Italy - May 2019
Review verified on

Isaia Garden


Exceptional
Mark: 10

Our stay was very comfortable. Excellent location, it was possible to move comfortably on foot. 100% recommended, in fact I can't wait to go back!

Laura - Italy - December 2018

Review verified on

Simply amazing
Mark: 10

 Everything was amazing - a true 10 out of 10! Value for money (cheaper than most similar apartments in Bologna), location - very close walking distance to the main square, the apartment itself was beautiful, cosy, had a private (!) garden. The beds were comfortable, apartment was clean, and amenities - proper one, including coffee machine with proper coffee. Overall - we were all super happy! Also, the host - whasapped me from the day before to agree on keys collection etc, so the check in process was very efficient and easy. We enjoyed the whole stay from the start till the end!

Ksneniia - Cyprus - March 2019

Review verified on

A corner of paradise in the center of Bologna
Mark: 10

The apartment was beautiful (in person it is even more beautiful than in the picture), with attention to the smallest details, very modern and with everything you need. The owner was really kind in meeting all our needs. The stay was impeccable.
Congratulations on everything!

Chia96 - Italy - April 2019

Review verified on

Excellent
Mark: 10

An oasis of tranquility and silence in the heart of the city! Very comfortable bed, structure with all the comforts you could wish for.

Laura - Italy - February 2019

Review verified on

Very nice apartment, excellent cleaning and perfect management. Recommended.
Mark: 10

Very nice apartment, not to mention luxurious. Central location in a quiet area.

Michele - Italy - January 2019

Review verified on

Pleasant business stay
Mark: 10

Rossella - Italy - June 2019

Review verified on

Charming little house
Mark: 10

Charming little house in the central area of ​​Ztl of Bologna, inside a building of silent consequence. equipped with everything, welcoming and elegant.
Excellent private garden.

Stefania - Italy - April 2019

Review verified on

La Quercia


Enchanting Place
Mark: 5/5

An enchanting place, a finely restored rustic farmhouse, immersed in the greenery and peace of the Sasso Marconi hills. It seems to be far from civilization and instead it is 10 minutes from the city. Carlo and Lucia are two welcoming, interesting and in harmony with the place. Ideal for study, meditation, holidays for two ... It is excellent for organizing barbecues and outdoor lunches / dinners in the large garden around the house. B&B with 6 rooms, small vegetable garden, organization of courses and holistic laboratories on site. Really worth trying!

Debora - Italy 

Review verified on

Like an enchantment
Mark: 5

A lovely place a stone's throw from the city !!!
Carlo and Lucia, the owners, are wonderful people, very very welcoming. Beautiful Kitchen!

Camilla - Italy

Review verified on

Peace & Relax
Mark: 5/5

Relax and tranquility, in a clean and well-kept environment, welcomed by helpful and very kind staff

Manuela - Italy

Review verified on

Eccezionale
VOTO: 10

colazione buona, bellissimo posto molto tranquillo e posizione ottima per l'autostrada,

Recensione scritta da Antonio
luglio 2019

Recensione verificata su

Exceptional
Mark: 10/10

Good breakfast, beautiful and very quiet place, great location close to the highway.

Antonio - Italy - June 2019

Review verified on

 


© 2019 Biancospino srl, via G. Mazzini 4, 40138, Bologna, Italia P.Iva: IT02143131205. Tutti i diritti riservati 

©2019 Biancospino srl, via G. Mazzini 4, 40138, Bologna, Italy VAT N.: IT02143131205. All rights reserved